Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the administrative body of the Cleveland County Abuse Prevention Council (APC). Its members provide organizational leadership, financial management, and policy oversight of the organization to support the agency’s mission and needs. Board members are volunteers, elected to serve three-year terms, beginning in January, which may be renewed up to a maximum of three consecutive terms. Board of Directors meetings are open to the public. The Board meets on the third Tuesday of the month, 5:15 p.m., at 407 W. Warren Street in Shelby. Those interested in serving as a director should contact Cathy Robertson, Executive Director at, for more information and to apply.


  • Mark Greene: Board Chairman
  • B.J. Zamora: Vice Chairman
  • Kathy Scott: Treasurer
  • Barbara Romich: Secretary


  • Brownie Brewton
  • Diane Brooks
  • Christy Clark
  • Brenda Ellis
  • Evelyn Morehead
  • Jeanne Patterson
  • Joel Shores
  • Michele Wallen
  • Susan Whetstine