If you have been the innocent victim of a domestic violence or sexual assault crime in North Carolina and would like assistance in filing for Victims Compensation Services, we can help. To be eligible for Victims Compensation Services, North Carolina requires that the crime must have occurred within the past two years. and that you must have reported the incident to law enforcement within 72 hours (unless good cause can be shown for why the report took longer) and cooperated fully with law enforcement. This program can pay up to $30,000 dollars in medical expenses, counseling, lost wages, prosthetics, eyeglasses, dental work, accessibility amendments to housing, and crime scene cleanup. It does not cover property damage, property loss, or financial compensation for pain and suffering.
If you would like assistance, please fill out the following form so one of our advocates can contact you.
For more information about the Victims Crime Compensation program, check https://www.nccrimecontrol.org/index2.cfm?a=000003,002144,000016.